Course Details

Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery – B.A.M.S. (ayurvedacharya)

There are following branches in Ayurveda:

1. Kaya Chikitsa – General medicine

2. Bala Chikitsa – Paediatrics

3. Graha Chikitsa – Psychiatry

4. Urdhvanga Chikitsa – Diseases and treatment of Ear, Nose, Throat, Eyes and Head

5. Shalya Chikitsa – Surgery

6. Damshrta Chikitsa – Toxicology

7. Jara Chikitsa – Geriatrics

8. Vrushya Chikitsa – Aphrodisiac therapy

The total duration of B.A.M.S. is 5 years 6 months (including 1 year of internship) and the medium of instruction is English.

First Professional                                 Twelve Months

Second Professional                            Twelve Months

Third Professional                               Twelve Months

Fourth Professional                            Eighteen Months

Compulsory Rotatory Internship     Twelve Months

Degree to be Awarded: The candidate shall be awarded Ayurvedacharya (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery- B.A.M.S.) degree after passing all the examinations of the prescribed course of study by Central Council of Indian Medicine (CCIM)-New Delhi extending over the prescribed period and the compulsory rotatory internship extending over twelve months.

Must have completed 17 years as on 31st December of year of admission to the main course.

No. of seats = 60

Admission Criteria:

Admission to different U.G. affiliated Colleges is monitored centrally by Govt. of Gujarat through a central admission committee on the basis of merit at the qualifying examination each year in June – July. For get admission in BAMS course in our college, the advertisement for the admission will be published by admission commitee of Gujarat. Govt. in the newspaper & submit your application according to the advertisement.

Admission Committee Website:

Fees are as per Government Rules and every new academic year starts from July and ends in June.